Leadership Team

Leading Saint Vincent Hospital Toward the Future

The Leadership Team at Saint Vincent Hospital helps guide everyone at our hospital as we continue a long legacy of providing vital and excellent health care to our Worcester community and beyond.

Executive Team

Carolyn Jackson
  • Chief Executive Officer

Saint Vincent Hospital and Massachusetts Market

Photo of Carolyn Jackson
Sowmya Viswanathan, MD MBA MHCM
  • Chief Medical Officer

Photo of Sowmya Viswanathan, MD MBA MHCM
Timothy Clark, RN
  • Chief Nursing Officer

Photo of Timothy Clark, RN
David Haws
  • Chief Strategy Officer

Saint Vincent Hospital and Massachusetts Market

Photo of David Haws
John Whitlock, Jr., CPA, CGMA
  • Chief Financial Officer

Saint Vincent Hospital and Massachusetts Market

Photo of John Whitlock, Jr., CPA, CGMA
Anita Holbrook
  • Chief Human Resources Officer

Saint Vincent Hospital and Massachusetts Market

Photo of Anita Holbrook
Cameron Curry-Mays, MBA
  • Hospital Compliance & Privacy Officer

Photo of Cameron Curry-Mays, MBA
Msgr. Peter Beaulieu
  • Director, Mission Integration

Photo of Msgr. Peter Beaulieu

Medical Staff Officers

Bogdan Nedelescu, MD
Paul Arcand, MD
Immediate Past President
Anthony Izzo, DO
President Elect
George Abraham, MD

Department Chiefs

George Abraham, MD
Chief of Medicine
David Bader, MD
Chief of Radiology
Michael Burns, MD
Chief of Emergency Medicine
Yayan Chen, MD
Chief of Pathology & Laboratory
Kenneth Hetzler, MD
Chief of Psychiatry
Leon Josephs, MD
Chief of Surgery
Gary R. Keilson, MD
Chief of Neurology
Swetlana Lobachova, MD
Chief of Anesthesiology
Michele Sinopoli, MD
Chief of OB/GYN
Christopher Vinton, MD
Chief of Orthopedics

Governing Board

Helping Us Serve Worcester and Beyond

Our Governing Board is responsible for setting forth our mission of care at Saint Vincent Hospital and providing a clear vision and goals for the hospital. Together, we continue on our mission of providing the highest-quality care for the central Massachusetts area.

Kathryn Zingg Hunter
Past Chair
Peter C. Lindblad, MD
David Bader, MD
Chief, Radiology
Msgr. Peter Beaulieu
Director Mission Integration and Pastoral Care, Saint Vincent Hospital
Carrie Farrell, SPHR
VP, Human Resources, The Hanover Insurance Group
Bogdan Nedelescu, MD
President, Medical Staff
Gary R. Keilson, MD
Chief, Neurology, Reliant Medical Group
Carolyn Jackson
Chief Executive Officer, Saint Vincent Hospital and Massachusetts Market
Most Reverend Robert J. McManus
Bishop, Diocese of Worcester
Rev. Richard F. Reidy
Vicar General, Diocese of Worcester
Joseph Salois
Vice Chair, President, Atlas Distributing, Inc.
Mary Tanona
Associate General Counsel, MCPHS University
Barry Maloney
President, Worcester State University
Cliff Rucker
President of NFS Leasing and Owner, Worcester Railers Hockey Club
Christopher McCarthy
President & COO, Fidelity
Isidore Nosike
President, The Fieldstone School